Talent in Logistics 2019 Awards: Finalists announced

Talent in Logistics 2019 Awards: Finalists announced

The shortlisted finalists for the 2019 Talent in Logistics Awards have been revealed. 

Talent in Logistics is dedicated to the recruitment, development, engagement and retention of the 2.2 million+ people working in the transport, logistics and warehousing sector. 

Finalists have been chosen by a group of expert judges from across the sector, including the Editor of Freight Industry Times, Anthony Woodburn, plus representatives from the British Industrial Truck Association, Career Ready, Food Storage and Distribution Federation, Investors in People and the Institute of Leadership and Management.

The winners of the Talent in Logistics Awards will be revealed during a black-tie event on 27 June 2019 at Hilton DoubleTree, Milton Keynes. Following a drinks reception and three-course meal, celebrity host Rod Woodward will present the awards. 

With after-dinner entertainment and attendees from leading organisations, the awards ceremony provides businesses with a chance to demonstrate their commitment to nurturing future talent and rewarding their excellent people. It also provides an unrivalled opportunity to network with potential suppliers and customers in a fun and exciting atmosphere. 

To secure tickets for the Talent in Logistics Awards, please visit https://www.talentinlogistics.co.uk/events/awards/attend/ or email the team on talentinlogistics@capitb.co.uk. 

The shortlisted finalists for the 2019 Talent in Logistics Awards are: 

Best Place to Work

• AO Logistics

• Culina Group

• Sainsbury’s Argos

• Wincanton 

Collaboration in People Development

• Euro Car Parts Ltd & Apprentice Assessment Ltd

• Sainsbury’s Argos

• Tesco

• Vantec Europe Ltd

Industry Ambassador of the Year

• Marisa Baker, Kingsley Consulting

• Tony Bellott, Northamptonshire Logistics Forum

• Bethany Fovargue, NOVUS

• Samantha Earl, Pertemps Driver Training

• Steve Granite, Think Logistics

Innovation in Recruitment

• Business On The Move

• Goldstar Transport

• Kuehne & Nagel

• NN1 Personnel Ltd

Innovative Training Programme

• AO Logistics

• ArrowXL

• MA System

• Teletrac Navman

• Wincanton 

Inspirational Leader of the Year

• Michael Price, Clipper Logistics

• Marc Cowan, DI Logistics

• Ben Baldwin, Euro Car Parts Ltd

• Emma Ross, Hilti Ltd

• Annabel Thompson, Tesco

• Ian Loughlin, Vantec Europe Ltd

Instructor of the Year

• Dawn Moss, Driver Hire Training 

• Duncan Spindler, Goldstar Transport

• Gavin Layer, Kuehne & Nagel

• Matthew Brooks, Rock City Stage Crew

• Ryan Small, Small Training Solutions

• Paul Lumb, Wincanton

Rising Star of the Year

• Martin Cross, AO Logistics

• Beth West, Clipper Logistics

• Svetlana Lyarska, Clipper Logistics

• Charlotte Richardson, David Watson Transport

• Jenna Sewell, Sainsbury’s Argos

• Tienne Oates, Wincanton 

Training Provider of the Year

• 2 Start Training Ltd

• GTG Training Ltd

• Phoenix Training

• Small Training Solutions

• Specialist Training & Consultancy Services Ltd 

Training Team of the Year

• Eddie Stobart

• Kuehne & Nagel

• Network Training Partnership 

• Tesco

Finalists for the Forklift Operator of the Year and LGV Driver of the Year will be announced in May 2019.